<< Back to Lion homepage

President's report

Kate Evans (OW1998) and new OWCA Vice President Tom Pewtress (OW2018)

Season’s greetings to all! This is my first report since being re-elected. Once again, I am honoured to have been voted into the role of President of the Old Wesley Collegians Association, one I hold with great pride and passion. I thank our supportive Executive Board for the opportunity to serve in this position again. I’m happy to announce that we have a new OWCA Vice President in the always-devoted Tom Pewtress (OW2018), and a new Secretary in the ever-loyal Amy McAlister (OW2003). Our entire Executive Board also opted to re-elect themselves for another two-year term at the AGM in August.

It was a pleasure to attend the Collegians Football Club’s 130th Ball at the end of July, with key members from the OWCA Executive Board. The night was a wonderful celebration of everything great about the historic and successful club. It brought together Collegians players, volunteers, fans, partners and supporters. Congratulations to the Collegians on a successful evening, and special congratulations to the integral Mark Hibbins (OW1978), Rod Nancarrow (OW1982) and Emma Carney (OW1989).

August saw a remarkable turnout out for the 1982 40 Year Reunion, with 82 Old Wesley Collegians in attendance, filling the Cato Room at St Kilda Road. With a group that has been held together by key OWs such as Ian Thomas, Mark Samlal, Cam Williams and Rob Sharpe, the atmosphere was joyous, their obvious connections over their four decades since leaving school extending broadly across Collegians FC, university, weddings, the Executive Committee of the OWCA and much more.

Our reunion program is well and truly back in full force. We have had fantastic attendance rates at our organised catchups; the Glen Waverley 1997 25 Year Reunion, Glen Waverley and St Kilda Road 2002 20 Year Reunions, and the St Kilda Road 1992 30 Year Reunion.

Kate Evans (OW1998)

#oldwesleycollegians #bleedingpurpleandgold #WomenofWesley

>> Discover your alumni community, find contact details and connect

OWCA Executive

President Kate Evans (OW1998)
Vice-President Tom Pewtress (OW2018)
Treasurer Rob Lancaster (OW1982)
Secretary Amy McAlister (OW2003)
Executive Members Jack Ayerbe (OW1963)
David Kennedy (OW1966)
Ian Thomas (OW1982)
Anastasia Malishev (OW1995)
Vibeke Pedersen (OW1996)
Kunal Rastogi (OW2002)
Alessia Francese (OW2016)

Interested in becoming involved in the Executive?

Contact Kate Evans (OW1998), President, OWCA kate.evans@wesleycollege.edu.au

OWCA Key Contacts

owca@wesleycollege.edu.au Address and email updates | Lion stories | Social media, OW updates and connections | Birth, Marriage and Death notices | Grant enquiries from Affiliates | Administrative enquiries | Academic transcripts


Event enquiries | Calendar enquiries
<< Back to Lion homepage
<< Previous page | Next page >>