Term Dates:2024 & 2025

2024

Download 2024 School Dates PDF

Term 1 2024 (Fri 2 Feb - Thurs 28 March)

College reopens

Tuesday 2 January

New Staff Induction

Thursday 25 January

Australia Day Public Holiday

Friday 26 January

Principal’s Day - all staff

Monday 29 January

Campus Preparation Day

Tuesday 30 January

Campus Preparation Day

Wednesday 31 January

Learning in Residence opens

Wednesday 31 January

Student Orientation Day

Thursday 1 February

Clunes Group 97 depart for Clunes

Thursday 1 February

Term 1 School commences - students

Friday 2 February

Labour Day Public Holiday

Monday 11 March

Staff Professional Learning (student free day)

Tuesday 12 March

Clunes Group 97 return to Melbourne

Thursday 28 March

Term 1 ends (8 weeks)

Thursday 28 March

Good Friday Public Holiday - College closed

Friday 29 March

Easter Monday Public Holiday - College closed

Monday 1 April

Easter Tuesday College Holiday - College closed

Tuesday 2 April

Term 2 2024 (Mon 15 April - Fri 21 June)

Learning in Residence opens

Sunday 14 April

Term 2 School commences

Monday 15 April

Clunes Group 98 commences

Thursday 18 April

Anzac Day Public Holiday - College closed

Thursday 25 April

Staff Professional Learning (student free day)

Friday 26 April

King's Birthday Public Holiday - College closed

Monday 10 June

Clunes Group 98 return to Melbourne

Friday 14 June

Term 2 ends (10 weeks)

Friday 21 June

Term 3 2024 (Tues 16 July - Fri 20 Sept)

Learning in Residence opens

Monday 15 July

Staff Conference Day (College)

Monday 15 July

Term 3 School commences

Tuesday 16 July

Clunes Group 99 departs

Thursday 18 July

Clunes Group 99  return to Melbourne

Friday 13 September

Term 3 ends (10 weeks)

Friday 20 September

Term 4 2024 (Mon 7 Oct - Wed 11 Dec)

Learning in Residence opens

Sunday 6 October

Term 4 School commences

Monday 7 October

Clunes Group 100 departs

Friday 1 November

Mid-term break – College Holiday

Monday 4 November

Melbourne Cup Public Holiday

Tuesday 5 November

Clunes Group 100 return to Melbourne

Friday 6 December

Term 4 ends (10 Weeks)

Wednesday 11 December

Campus Day

Thursday 12 December

Teaching staff break up

Friday 13 December

College closes (re-opens Tuesday 2 January 2025)

Monday 23 December


2025

Download 2025 School Dates PDF

Term 1 2025 (MON 3 Feb - FRI 4 APRIL)

College reopens

Thursday 2 January

New Staff Induction

Thursday 23 January
Friday  24 January

Australia Day Public Holiday

Monday 27 January

Principal’s Day - all staff

Tuesday 28 January

Campus Preparation Day

Wednesday 29 January

Thursday 30 January

Learning in Residence opens

Thursday 30 January

Student Orientation Day

Friday 31 January

Term 1 School commences - students

Monday 3 February (Day 1, Week 1)

Clunes Group 101 departs

Thursday 6 February

Labour Day Public Holiday

Monday 10 March

Staff Professional Learning (student free day)

Tuesday 11 March

Clunes G101 returns (58 Days)

Friday 4 April

Term 1 ends (9 weeks)

Friday 4 April (Day 5, Week 9)

Good Friday Public Holiday - College closed

Friday 18 April

Easter Monday Public Holiday - College closed

Monday 21 April

Easter Tuesday College Holiday - College closed

Tuesday 22 April

Term 2 2025 (WED 23 April - Fri 27 June)

Learning in Residence opens

Tuesday 22 April

Term 2 School commences

Wednesday 23 April (Day 8, Week 1)

Anzac Day Public Holiday - College closed

Friday 25 April

Clunes Group 102 departs from Melbourne

Thursday 1 May

King's Birthday Public Holiday - College closed

Monday 9 June

Staff Professional Learning (student free day)

Tuesday 10 June

Clunes Group 102 return to Melbourne

Friday 27 June

Term 2 ends (10 weeks)

Friday 27 June

Term 3 2025 (Tues 22 July - Fri 19 Sept)

Learning in Residence opens

Monday 21 July

Principale's Day (College)

Monday 21 July

Term 3 School commences

Tuesday 22 July

Clunes Group 103 departs

Thursday 24 July

Clunes Group 103  return to Melbourne

Friday 19 September

Term 3 ends (10 weeks)

Friday 19 September

Term 4 2025 (Mon 6 Oct - Wed 10 Dec)

Learning in Residence opens

Sunday 5 October

Term 4 School commences

Monday 6 October

Clunes Group 104 departs

Thursday 9 October

Mid-term break – College Holiday

Monday 3 November

Melbourne Cup Public Holiday

Tuesday 4 November

Clunes Group 104 return to Melbourne

Friday 5 December

Term 4 ends (10 Weeks)

Wednesday 10 December

Campus Day

Thursday 11 December

Teaching staff break up

Friday 12 December

College closes (re-opens Tuesday 2 January 2026)

Tuesday 23 December