Our Child Protection Program provides detailed guidance for governing body members, staff and Direct Contact Volunteers as to how to identify key risk indicators of child abuse and how to report child abuse concerns to one of our Child Protection Officers. It also contains detailed procedures with respect to the reporting of child abuse incidents to relevant authorities.

Staff, Third Party Contractors, External Education Providers, Volunteers, students, parents/guardians and other community members who have concerns that a child may be subject to abuse or grooming are asked to contact the Senior Child Protection Officer.

Communications will be treated confidentially on a “need to know basis”.

Whenever there are concerns that a child is in immediate danger the Police should be called on 000.

Our child protection officers

If you have concerns that a child may be subject to abuse, please contact any one of the College's Child Protection Officers, detailed below.

NamePositionContactEmail

Kieran McCrohan

Head of Junior School, Elsternwick

(03) 8102 6201

Kieran.McCrohan@wesleycollege.edu.au

Steve Coshutt

Head of Middle School, Elsternwick

(03) 8102 6893

Steven.Coshutt@wesleycollege.edu.au

Ben Dooley

Head of Junior School, Glen Waverley

(03) 8102 6576

Ben.Dooley@wesleycollege.edu.au

Simon Thompson

Head of Middle School, Glen Waverley

(03) 8102 6602

Simon.Thompson@wesleycollege.edu.au

Jill Caple

Head of Senior School, Glen Waverley

(03) 8102 6661

Jill.Caple@wesleycollege.edu.au

Sabeena De Bono

Head of Junior School, St Kilda Rd

(03) 8102 6292

Sabeena.DeBono@wesleycollege.edu.au

Robert Gow

Head of Middle School, St Kilda Rd

(03) 8102 6938

Robert.Gow@wesleycollege.edu.au

Oliver Thompson

Head of Senior School, St Kilda Rd

(03) 8102 6251

Oliver.Thompson@wesleycollege.edu.au

Ben Marsland

Head of Wesley at Clunes

(03) 5345 9304

Ben.Marsland@wesleycollege.edu.au

Kate Hogarth

Head of Outdoor Education

(03) 8102 6278

Kate.Hogarth@wesleycollege.edu.au

Darren Wood

Teacher In Charge, Chum Creek

(03) 8102 6023

Darren.Wood@wesleycollege.edu.au

Joel Burch

Teacher In Charge, Loch End

(03) 5526 7100

Joel.Burch@wesleycollege.edu.au

Ben Cook

Teacher In Charge, Mallana

(03) 8102 6024

Ben.Cook@wesleycollege.edu.au

Matt Watson
Kaylene Marr

Yiramalay (Melbourne)

(03) 8102 6915
(03) 8102 6244

Matt.Watson@yiramalay.edu.au
Kaylene.Marr@yiramalay.edu.au

Peggy Naylon
Justin Andrews

Yiramalay (Kimberley)

(08) 9191 7394

Peggy.Naylon@wesleycollege.edu.au
Justin.Andrews@yiramalay.edu.au

Related links